Agatha Thibodeaux, Alicia Giordano, Laurie Rodriguez, Jen Stratton, Laura Villareal, Elizabeth "Beth" Donaldson, Jana Burns, Amy Litzinger, JoAnn Wofford, Susan Nichols, Teresa Bronsky, Stephanie Martinez

, Jana McKelvey, Shemica S. Allen, Rachel Dreiling, RayTr

Keith Swink, Justin Porter, Ed O'Neil, Kelly Goodman

Quorum was reached at 9:01, Jen Stratton opened the meeting and reviewed meeting guidelines, and agenda for the day. Quorum was present.

- PASSED, expands the SSES to all students with an IEP in grades PK-12.
- Requires LEA's to include certain documentation in a student's IEP.
- Relating to creating an accelerated program to that didn't pass areas
 of the STARR testing.
- Extends the limitation period for filing a complaint and requesting a special education impartial due process to two years from one.
- Requires additional action on the part of LEA's for students receiving behavioral services.
- Relating to the creation of an inclusive sports program by the University Interscholastic League to provide students with intellectual disabilities access to team sports.
- Relating to training and staff development for primary and secondary educators to enable them to more effectively serve all students.
- Relating to creating a bilingual special education certification to teach students of limited English proficiency with disabilities.
- Relating to the provision of telehealth services by certain health professionals licensed by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation.
 - o Additional funding to flow to LEAs to support Special Education programming.
- , additional funding of \$275M to flow to LEAs to support IDEA implementation.

Ed O'Neil and Kelly Goodman present an Overview of Supplemental Special Education services and updates with current legislation.

• Apply to Students enrolled in the 2019-29020 and 2020-2021 school year are eligible to apply. Online accounts in a digital marketplace for families to shop for goods and

Jen Stratton moved to have our November 10th meeting last 4 hours from 9-1. JoAnn Wofford seconded that motion. The committee voted and approved.

Minutes were approved. Amy Litzinger moved to approve the minutes. Jen Stratton seconded the motion.

Jen Stratton made a motion to adjourn. Alicia Giordano seconded motion. Meeting adjourned at 10:37.