Agatha Thibodeaux, Shemica S. Allen, Jana Burns, Laura Villareal, JoAnn Wofford, Elizabeth Donaldson, Amy Litzinger, Teresa Bronsky, Stephanie Martinez, Alicia Giordano, Jen Stratton, Laurie Rodriguez, Jana McKelvey

Rachel Dreiling, Ray Tijerina, Kristine Mohajer

Sandra Serna, Michelle Rosales, Susan May, Jonel Peralta

oodeaux open as present.	ed the meeting, reviewed meeting guidelines, and agenda for the day.
d as a result of	the 86 the Special Education Allotment Committee. The committee the 86 the Legislative Session passing House Bill 3. The committee was developed to make recommendations regarding methods of financing special education under the public school finance committee. Agatha is a member of the Allotment committee.
	Reviewed Top 4 Special Education priorities.
	JoAnn Wofford discussed her findings with the due process summaries from recent due process hearings. JoAnn found that a majority of the due process summaries concerned students diagnosed with emotional disturbance and the lack of a

Vice Chair-Jen Stratton

Secretary-Shemica S. Allen

Discussion was held on meeting dates for 2020-2021. The following are the meeting dates for 2020-2021. Discussion was held if meeting dates are going to be by calendar year or school year.

March 31, 2020

May 6, 2020

July 23, 2020

September 28, 2020

November 10, 2020

February 18, 2021

Committee members were assigned to Legislative Report Subcommittees.

Teacher Certification/Qualifications of Paraprofessionals

Shemica S. Allen

Amy Litzinger

Stephanie Martinez

Alicia Giordano

<u>Dispute Resolution-IEP Facilitation & Impartial Hearing Officers</u>

Jana Burns

Jen Stratton

JoAnn Woffard

Mental Health

Elizabeth Donaldson

Agatha Thibodeaux

Teresa Bronsky

Laura Villareal

Data Privacy

Jana McKelvey

Rachel Dreiling

<u>High School Graduation Requirements-VAC class counted as a State Elective credit & Funding of 18+ Transition programs.</u>

Laurie Rodriguez

Agatha Thibodeaux