# Appendix A – Acknowledgments

# 2016 Accountability Technical Advisory Committee (ATAC)

Representatives from districts and regional education service centers (ESCs) met in September and December 2015 to make recommendations to address major policy and technical issues for 2016 accountability.

### School District Representatives

Sara Arispe, Fort Worth ISD, Executive Director, Accountability and Data Quality, ESC Region XI Michael Bohensky, San Saba ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region XV

Darrell Brown, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD, Director of Curriculum, ESC Region XI

Susanne Carroll, Victoria ISD, Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction, & Accountability, ESC Region III

Julie Conde, Responsive Education Solutions, Executive Director of Accountability, BE/ESL Education, ESC Region XIV

Lisa Diserens, Temple ISD, Director of Accountability, Assessment, and PEIMS, ESC Region XII Beth Anne Dunavant, Pittsburg ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VIII

Carolyn Gonzalez, Ector County ISD, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region XVIII

Keith Haffey, Spring Branch ISD, Executive Director, Accountability & Research, ESC Region IV Kelly Legg, Dumas ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, ESC Region XVI

Emily Lorenz, Calallen ISD, Director of Curriculum and Instructional Support, ESC Region II

Sarah Martinez, Leander ISD, Senior Director for Decision Support, ESC Region XIII

Brian Moore, Lamar CISD, Director of Research, Assessment, & Accountability, ESC Region IV

Elvia Noriega, Richardson ISD, Executive Director, Accountability & Continuous Improvement, ESC Region X

Donna Porter, Carthage ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VII

Laura Redden, Onalaska ISD, Director of Curriculum, Special Programs, and Accountability, ESC Region VI

Francisco Rivera, La Joya ISD, Executive Director for Curriculum and Evaluation, ESC Region I

2016 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)
Representatives from legislative offices, school districts, and the business community met in October
2015 and January 2016 to review the recommendations made by the ATAC. The APAC either Office of the Speaker

School District / School Board

# **TEA Staff**

Many people contributed to the development of the 2016 Accountability Manual. The project staff wish to thank these individuals for their expert advice and prompt review of our materials. Their comments greatly enhanced the accuracy and format of the document.

## Executive Management

Mike Morath, Commissioner of Education

Criss Cloudt, Associate Commissioner for Assessment and Accountability

### **Project Leadership**

Shannon Housson, Division Director, Division of Performance Reporting

Jamie Crowe, Director, Division of Performance Reporting

Christopher Lucas, Manager, Division of Performance Reporting

