

MEMBERSHIP 2018 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

Legislative Staff

- Ben Bhatti, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
- Andrea Sheridan, Senior Education Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House
- Beth Shields, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee
- Julie Shields, Senior Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
- Marian Wallace, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Lieutenanternational Leadership of Texas
 - Andrew Kim, Superintendent, Comal ISD
 - Steve Lecholop, Trustee—District 1, SanAntonidSI
 - Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Communit
 - Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los FresnosSID
 - Greg Smith, Superintendent, Clear Creek ISD
 - Randy Willis, Superintendent, Granger ISD

Business / Other Representatives

- Julia Erwin, Parent, Texas Special Education ContiAdirigory Committee
- Sandy Garcia, Coordinator for Special Programs, Compliance, and Monitoring, ESC 6
- Gary Godsey, Executive Director, Association of Texas Professional Educators
- Cherry Kugle, Consultant, Raise Your Hand Texas
- William McKenzie, Editorial Director, George W. Bush Institute
- Mike Meroney, Consultant and Lobbyist, Meroney Public Affairs
- Drew Scheberle, Senior Vice President, Austin Chamber of Commerce
- Annie Spilman, Legislative Director, National Federation of Independent BushireBarexas
- Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association
- Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, TAMSA

Total = 24 members