Appendix Av Acknowledgements

2023 Texas Accountability Advisory Group (TAAG)

Representatives from school districts, legislative offices, and the business community met in Septen October, and November 2020 January June, and eptember 2020 make recommendations to address policy and technical issues for 2023 accountability.

Legislative Staff

Chris Duke, Education Policy Analyst, Office of Lieutenant Governor
Sydni Gaitan, Budget and Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
Tamoria Jones, House Public Education Committee Director, House Public Education Committee
Joel Resendez, Senate Higher Education Committee Director, Senate Higher Education Committee
Daniel Warner, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Speakers of the Hou

School District / Charter Schools

Sara Arispe, Associate Superintendent, Fort Worth Independent School District (ISD) Jonathan Basha, Principal, Gonzales ISD Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas Charter Schools JamesCureton, Director, Assessments and Accountability, Tyler ISD LaTonya Goffney, Superintendent, Aldine ISD

Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD Theresa Urrabazo, Sr. Executive Director, San Antonio ISD

Business / Eduican Organization Representatives

Benjamin Mackey, Executive Director, Texas Impact Network William McKenzie, Sr. Editorial Director, George W. Bush Institute Gilbert Zavala, Vice President, Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce Robert Sanborn, President & Children at Risk

TEA Staff

Many people contributed to the development of the project staff wish to thank these individuals for their expert advice and prompt review of our materials. Their commen greatly enhanced the uracy and format of the document.

Executive Management

Mike Morath, Commissioner of Education