

Latest Revision: January 6, 2016

MEMBERSHIP 2016 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

Legislative Staff

- Ben Bhatti, Policy Analyst, Office of the Governor
- Andrea Sheridan, Senior Education Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House
- Beth Shields, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee
- · Julie Shields, Education Advisor, Office of the Governor
- · Marian Wallace, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
- Jenna Watts, Policy Director, House Public Education Committee
- Andrea Winkler, Public Education Budget Analyst, Legislative Budget Board

School District / School Board / College & University / Education Organization Representatives

- HD Chambers, Superintendent, Alief ISD
- Marty Crawford, Superintendent, Tyler ISD
- Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas
- Alton Frailey, Superintendent, Katy ISD & Texas Association of School Administrators
- LaTonya Goffney, Superintendent, Lufkin ISD
- Andrew Kim, Superintendent, Comal ISD
- Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Community College
- Mark Porterie, Superintendent, Port Arthur ISD
- Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD
- Michael Sorrell, President, Paul Quinn College
- Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association
- Denise Trauth, President, Texas State University

Business / Other Representatives

•