## Figure: 19 TAC §97.1002(a)

## **Chapter 10—Hurricane Harvey**

When Hurricane Harvey made landfall near Rockport on August 25, 2017, its direct impact was felt by many Texas school districts and charter schools, which were forced to suspend classes, some for an extended period.

Forty-seven Texas counties were identified by a Presidential Disaster Declaration as eligible for categories of public assistance through the Federal Emergency Management Agency: Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Brazoria, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, Comal, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Wells, Lavaca, Lee, Liberty, Madison, Matagorda, Milam, Montgomery, Newton,

**Hurricane Harvey Provision**School districts, open-enrollment charter schools, and campuses directly affected by Hurricane Harvey will be eligible for special evaluation if they meet the following criteria.

## **Campuses**

2018 Accountability Manual